DIY Hair Masks for DRY, ITCHY SCALP

Hey guys 🙂

Tonight I decided to write this one for all you ones, with a scalp like me. Dry. Itchy. And Dandruffiiiieee.. Until recently I have treated my scalp very poorly because I failed to realized how important it truly was to treat it with care!

My scalp has been really dry, which is what causes it to be itchy and have dandruff, so I’m doing something about it dammit.
1. Coconut Oil Mask

Image result for coconut oil hair mask

I actually did this one last night and it left my hair super soft and shiny! Which shininess has always been a problem for my hair. So I was extra pleased with this. 
You just take the coconut oil and section by section, gently rub the oil on your scalp to the ends. It honestly felt SO refreshing to my scalp applying it. Cooling and soothing. For real.

It was awesome.

Wrap the hair in a warm towel for 15-20 minutes. I did mine for a long time haha
Like, at least an hour and a half.

Then rinse and wash your hair as normally.

2. Honey + Extra Virgin Olive Oil Mask

Image result for olive oil and honey hair mask

We all know what powerhouse ingredients olive oil and honey are for your body. Skin. Hair. Etc.

Which is why this is one is amazing.

Mix together a 1/2 cup of raw honey with 1/4 cup of olive oil. Heat up the mixture for just like 10, seconds. BE CAREFUL it may be hot. Mix it together again and apply it once it cooled down a little bit. Apply to scalp and hair and plastic wrap it and let it sit for about 20-30 minutes. Then just rinse and wash!

3. Egg +Coconut oil + Honey Mask

Image result for anime girl washing her hair

Mix together 1 egg yolk, 2 Tablespoons of coconut oil, and 1 tablespoon of honey ( Double those measurements for long hair), then blend them together or whisk them. Especially cover your scalp, and the ends. Tie it up, and cover it with a shower cap or towel and let it sit for about 30 minutes. Last, rinse and wash!

For real improvement, do a mask at least once a week 🙂

Chat with me below! I love your feedback ~
Thank you
xxxxoooo

7 Comments

Leave a Reply

