LUSH Catastrophe Cosmetic Review

catastrophe-cosmetic

Helloooo ~

So I got this mask from LUSH about a month and a half ago, I believe. So I am pretty sure it is definitely expired. So a review for it is certainly over due!

The mask is packed with blueberries, calamine powder, rose absolute, chamomile blue oil. 
Its purpose being to soothe redness and irritation and to gently cleanse the skin. Also, good for sensitive skin.

I went into the LUSH store and asked if they had a mask that would help me with my acne scars and the lady pointed me over to this one.

It does smell good and fresh. It dries quickly too. As far as helping my skin, all it really did for me was calm the redness, which is what it was made to do. I would go so far as to say it helped my scars though.
It is more to soothe your skin, in my opinion.

One thing I did not like about it was that when it dries, it flakes like mofo. Seriously.
I ended up doing this mask shirtless every time because the first couple times I did do it and wore a shirt, it flaked everywhere.    .-.

Overall:

Smelled good.
Good for calming redness and irritation.
SUPER flaky.
Decent price.
Lasts only 3 weeks.

If you used this, I wanna hear about your experiences with it! Comment yours below!
xxxxoooo

Leave a Reply

