My Current Korean Skincare Routine!

Hey my lovely little bubble gum kittens ~

So I’m gonna be honest, I am really tired tonight. And I have a pounding headache. 
All I can think about right now is a nice hot bath with a cup of tea.

BUT, I love y’all so I promised myself I would write this out first for you guys!

So let’s just jump right into it!

my-skincare

As you guys know, I am absolutely obsessed with skincare. I have been on this long journey to clear, glowing skin. Something I have ALWAYS wanted. I know it will take time though of course so why not just enjoy the ride and all the products I get to try along the way, right?
With that being said, I change products all. The. Time. I am often adding new products to my routine. So these, are the products I am using at this very moment in time 🙂

Of course you know you are not missing out on seeing the products I change and add so no worries there ~

Okie dokie let’s get this going ~

skincare123

DOUBLE CLEANSE (BOTH ONLY AT NIGHT, ONLY SOAP IN THE MORNING)

1. HolikaHolika Soda Cleansing Oil 
I honestly have yet to find a cleansing oil that actually impresses me. So this is just a normal one to get rid of all the dirt, impurities, makeup, etc. Adds a little hydration as well. It smells nice too! Like candy soda haha For cheap of course too 🙂

2. Kojie San Kojic Acid Facial Soap
I got this soap to help with brightening my acne scars and complexion. So far it is doing well of that so I am continuing its use until I find a holy grail cleanser for acne scars 🙂

EXFOLIATE (NIGHT)

3. Skinfood Black Sugar Wash Off Mask
This is for getting rid of those dead skin cells, brightening, acne, blackheads, oil control, skin cell renewal. It smells wonderful, and leaves my skin feeling nice and smooth. Helping with acne as well as stated before. I exfoliate 2-3 times a week.

skincare4567

TONER (DAY & NIGHT)

4. MIZON Intensive Skin Barrier Toner
With this product, I JUST started using it. Of course I haven’t really seen much of a huge difference but still a good product nonetheless 🙂 I do however, already know the toner I am going to get after this one though so I am excited for that. Toner being used to reset the pH balance after cleansing. Also, they remove any extra impurities.

ESSENCES (DAY & NIGHT)

5. TONYMOLY Galactomyces Lite Essence
This is my first essence so I am happy so far. I love giving more and more to my skin 🙂
Essences are for giving an extra boost to your skin.
This one, is meant to bring the skin back to life! Bringing it to a lively and smooth state. It is to brighten skin and just improve the overall health of it. I like it so far!
I am also going to be adding one other essence next to this one as well 🙂

TREATMENT/VITAMIN C (DAY & NIGHT)

6. Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin C Serum
I got into Klairs because of WishTrend, so after seeing this, I had to get it! I was liking my C20 Vitamin C but I really wanted to try something different.
This is for brightening and anti-aging. It fades brown spots, protects the skin from pigmentation, firms skin and reduces fine lines, and brightens and evens out the skin tone.
I enjoy the consistency and using it. I haven’t been using it long so now crazy effects quite yet but I definitely will review it once I finish the bottle!
I am also going to continue using it once it is empty too ~

AHA/BHA (NIGHT)

7. COSRX AHA Whitehead Power Liquid
I got this bad boy (also thanks to WishTrend) to take care of whiteheads, sebum, brightening, and fine lines. It is doing a great job so far and I already have my next bottle ready to be used! I use this only at night.

skincare89101112131415

(Oops, I mixed up 8 and 9 so excuse me heh.. )


AMPOULE (DAY & NIGHT)

8. MIZON Snail Repair Intensive Ampoule
I got this supercharged ampoule, to target my acne scars, fine lines, and just my skin torubles in general. We all know how incredible snail mucin is for our skin. This baby revives the skin and smooths it out! I love it so far and I will definitely be getting my next bottle soon ~

SHEET MASK (NIGHT)

9. Snail Mucin Sheet Masks
Sheet masks are to give your skin a big treat basically 🙂 It’s like a ton of essence packed into a sheet! I got these ones because of the snail mucin to help with brightening, acne scars, and fine lines/aging. I also love how many comes with it and the price tag is irresistible!

I like them and also am going to start randomly buying some other types here and there until I have a respectable collection ~

ESSENTIAL OILS (NIGHT)

10. Radha Rosehip Oil
I got this with the intent of clearing up my acne and acne scars.  Gotta feed my skin and cater to its needs so that need is mostly acne scarring, brightening, and anti-aging 🙂

EYE CREAM (DAY & NIGHT)

11. Skinfood Black Rasberry Eye Cream
I got this cutie for anti-wrinkles and to lighten dark circles of course.

CREAM (DAY)

12. MIZON Watermax Aqua Gel Cream
I honestly jumped on this because I was looking for a cream to suit my acne-prone/combination skin. So upon discovering that gel types are good for my type of skin, I then found this! IT is meant to calm and hydrate, and leave the complexion nice and smooth. It feels so so light and gives my skin the hydration it needs 🙂
I do have my eyes on two other creams but we shall see. One being by COSRX and the other is from MIZON.

SPF (DAY)

13. Etude House Sunprise Airy Finish
I got this for obvious reasons haha Protection! It is cheap too so. Gets the job done.
I am going to get an SPF cream from Missha after I finish this bottle though so I am excited for that!

SLEEPING PACK (NIGHT)

14. MIZON Snail Repair Sleeping Pack
Last but certainly not least, is my sleeping pack! This pack is SO hydrating that I don’t even need to use a night cream beforehand. It is incredible honestly. I got this to hydrate and repair my skin while I sleep. It definitely has been helping with smoothness, hydration, fine lines, and acne/acne scars.
I definitely am going to buy another after I finish this one eventually (a little goes a long long way. So it is lasting me FOREVER).

Whew! So that is it for now! My routine in order! I honestly didn’t realize how many products I use until counting them hahaha I was taken back definitely! I think I earned that bath now, what do you think?

I hope you enjoy this post guys 🙂
Took me at least 3 hours to do so I hope you all like it.

Good Night!
xxxxoooo


Leave a Reply

