3 Newborn Essentials

Since we had Sunny, we go through things fast. Diapers, wipes, onesies, you name it. Also, what comes with being a parent is you quickly learn to think on your feet and react quickly to get things done as fast, safely, and efficiently as possible.

So I thought I would share our experiences so far on the products we personally have found to be super useful and that we just love!

1. Swaddle Blanket

SwaddleMe Original Swaddle 1-PK, Ivory (PR/NB)

This thing is probably one of our, if not our favorite thing so far. We got ours as a gift from the hospital. It makes swaddling SUPER easy and secure, if you’re a dope like me and are terrible at swaddling. Darling is great at it but I just don’t have his skills T.T

https://www.amazon.com/SwaddleMe-Original-Swaddle-1-PK-Ivory/dp/B0160R77WA/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1493971400&sr=8-1&keywords=newborn+swaddle+blanket

 

2. Humidifier 

Darling got me a humidifier before I moved here because he knew how much I loved the one I had back home 🙂 

So when he got me a new, better one, I was so so happy! We love ours because it’s great for scenting up a room and we like to put peppermint essential oil in it to clear ours, and the baby’s, sinuses. It also helps her sleep as well.

https://www.amazon.com/URPOWER-Essential-Humidifier-Adjustable-Waterless/dp/B00Y2CQRZY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1493971663&sr=8-2&keywords=baby+humidifier

3.Pacifiers

Philips Avent Soothie Pacifier, Blue, 0-3 Months, 2 Count

We use these A LOT. They are definitely little life savers for us and soothe her to sleep. I know you aren’t really supposed to rely on these too much because the baby could become too dependent on them but she loves them and they save us so, whatever man.

Do you 🙂

XO

Leave a Reply

